Steelers 2015 Training Camp Set to Open on July 26th

Bruce Gradkowski and Ben Roethlisberger

The 2015 Steelers will kick off training camp in Latrobe, PA at St.Vincent College on July 26th, a day after players are set to report on Saturday the 25th at 4pm.

The team announced today that the players will be asked to be ready to roll a week earlier than usual because they are playing in the Hall of Fame game Sunday, August 9th vs the Minnesota Vikings in Canton, Ohio.

The first practice in pads will be July 29th and the annual night practice at Latrobe Memorial Stadium is set for July 31st.

The Steelers will hold one other evening practice at 5:30 p.m. on Aug. 12 at Saint Vincent College. The final open practice is Aug. 21. Afternoon practices begin at 2:55 p.m.

Below is the complete 2015 training camp slate:

PRACTICE SCHEDULE

Saturday, July 25 — All players report by 4 p.m.

Sunday, July 26 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Monday, July 27 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Tuesday, July 28 — Players’ Day Off – no Steelers practice

Wednesday, July 29 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Thursday, July 30 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Friday, July 31 — 7 p.m. Night Practice at Latrobe’s Memorial Stadium

Saturday, Aug. 1 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Sunday, Aug. 2 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Monday, Aug. 3 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Tuesday, Aug. 4 — Players’ Day Off – no Steelers practice

Wednesday, Aug. 5 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Thursday, Aug. 6 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Friday, Aug. 7 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Saturday, Aug. 8 — Team travels — no Steelers practice

Sunday, Aug. 9 — First Preseason Game vs. Minnesota Vikings – Hall of Fame Game (8 p.m., NBC-TV)

Monday, Aug. 10 — Players’ Day Off – no Steelers practice

Tuesday, Aug. 11 — 2:55 p.m. and open to public

Wednesday, Aug. 12 — 5:30 p.m. evening practice at Saint Vincent College

Thursday, Aug. 13 — Team travels — No Steelers practice

Friday, Aug. 14 — Second preseason game at Jacksonville Jaguars (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)

Saturday, Aug. 15 — Players’ Day Off — No Steelers practice

Sunday, Aug. 16 — 2:55 p.m. and open to the public

Monday, Aug. 17 — 2:55 p.m. and open to the public

Tuesday, Aug. 18 — Players’ day off — No Steelers practice

Wednesday, Aug. 19 — 2:55 p.m. and open to the public

Thursday, Aug. 20 — 2:55 p.m. and open to the public

Friday, Aug. 21 — 2:55 p.m. and open to the public

Saturday, Aug. 22 — Camp breaks — No Steelers practice

Sunday, Aug. 23 — Third Preseason Game vs. Green Bay Packers (8 p.m., KDKA)

Saturday, Aug. 29 — Fourth Preseason Game at Buffalo Bills (4 p.m., KDKA-TV)

Sunday, Sept. 3 — Fifth Preseason Game vs. Carolina Panthers (7:30 p.m., KDKA-TV)

About the Author

Matt Loede
Matt Loede has been in the sports media for over 16 years, with experience covering the MLB, NBA, and NFL. On Sunday’s during football season, you can hear Matt on national networks like Fox Sports Radio, Associated Press, and others. Born and raised in Cleveland Ohio, Matt studies and talks football inside and out, and is anxious to share his thoughts and comments with readers on a daily basis.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*