Connect with us


How the Votes Broke Down for Holmes to Win the MVP Award

Steelers WR Santonio Holmes captured the Super Bowl MVP award last night at Super Bowl XLIII with one of, if not the most amazing touchdown catch in Super Bowl history. While it came down to the wire, here are the way the voters went when it came to the voting for the MVP of Super Bowl XLIII:

Santonio Holmes 12.5 Votes
Ben Roethlisberger 3.0 Votes
Larry Fitzgerald 2.5 Votes
James Harrison 2.0 Votes

Total Votes: 20

Holmes is the second Steelers WR in four seasons to win the MVP at the Super Bowl, as in Super Bowl XL, Hines Ward took home the award.

Matt Loede has been in the sports media for over 16 years, with experience covering the MLB, NBA, and NFL. On Sunday’s during football season, you can hear Matt on national networks like Fox Sports Radio, Associated Press, and others. Born and raised in Cleveland Ohio, Matt studies and talks football inside and out, and is anxious to share his thoughts and comments with readers on a daily basis.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





Sports Gab Network

Show Your Team Spirit

Shop the newest Pittsburgh Steelers fan gear at Fanatics!

Get Your Steelers Tickets

Pittsburgh Steelers Tickets

Steelers Gab Newsletter

Sign up to receive our Steelers Gab newsletter, and keep up to date with all the latest Pittsburgh Steelers news.

Recent Comments


More in News